Carmen Lundy – Soul to Soul (2014)
Carmen Lundy – Soul to Soul (2014)
Artist: Carmen Lundy
Title Of Album: Soul to Soul
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Afrasia Productions
Genre: Pop,Jazz, Vocal Jazz, Soul
Quality: MP3 CBR 320 kbps
Tracks: 13
Total Time: 01:12:11
Total Size: 183 MB

01. Carmen Lundy - Kindred Spirits (05:24)
02. Carmen Lundy - Life Is a Song in Me (feat. Patrice Rushen) (06:15)
03. Carmen Lundy - Soul to Soul (feat. Patrice Rushen) (06:40)
04. Carmen Lundy - When Will They Learn (07:11)
05. Carmen Lundy - Daybreak (05:15)
06. Carmen Lundy - Between Darkness and Dawn (feat. Carmen Lundy) (04:09)
07. Carmen Lundy - Grace (feat. Simphiwe Dana) (06:35)
08. Carmen Lundy - Grateful, Pt. 1 (feat. Warren Wolf) (04:37)
09. Carmen Lundy - Grateful, Pt. 2 (feat. Bennie Maupin) (04:44)
10. Carmen Lundy - Everything I Need (06:33)
11. Carmen Lundy - Don't You Know How I Feel (feat. Randy Brecker) (04:35)
12. Carmen Lundy - Sardegna (feat. Warren Wolf) (05:38)
13. Carmen Lundy - What's Your Story, Morning Glory (feat. Geri Allen) (04:29)

The sister of bassist Curtis Lundy, Carmen is a talented singer who is also a composer (writing a good portion of her repertoire), actor, and painter. After studying at Miami University, she moved to New York in 1978, where she worked with Ray Barretto and formed her own trio in 1980, using such pianists as John Hicks and Onaje Gumbs. Lundy recorded for Blackhawk (1987) and Sony (1988) and appeared in the plays Sophisticated Ladies and They Were All Gardenias, portraying Billie Holiday in the latter. In 1991, she moved to Los Angeles and has recorded for Arabesque (1992) and JVC. Although open to the influences of folk, R&B, and pop, Carmen Lundy is a strong improviser.

Добавил hsrb2 23-09-2014, 07:32 Просмотров: 1 115
Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь. Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо зайти на сайт под своим именем.